Latest News!

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Baker Cooperative Education Student--Employee of the Month

Posted by Melody Ardis in Great News!

Colin Wright was awarded Employee of the Month! Colin is a student at Baker High School and in enrolled in the Cooperative Education program. CoOp students earn both school credit and an income by attending classes in the morning and working in the afternoon. Colin works at Greer's and received his award for the month of February.


Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Murphy JROTC--Louisiville, KY 2014 Army National Drill Classic Championships

Posted by Melody Ardis in Great News!

Congratulations to the Murphy Lady Blue Panthers and the Murphy Prowling Panthers Drill Teams. Both Drill Teams competed in the 2014 Army National Drill Classic Championships at the Kentucky International Convention Center in Louisville, Kentucky this past weekend. The Female Unarmed Drill Team and Armed Male Drill Team placed eighth (8th) overall in this National event respectively. They competed against 32 nationally ranked High School Army JROTC programs. Competitors traveled from as far away as Hawaii, California, Michigan, New York, and Illinois.

The Female Team earned a fifth (5th) place trophy in the Unarmed Regulation category. The Female Unarmed Drill Team consisted of the following members: Tarial Malone – Unarmed Regulation Commander, Unarmed Color Guard Commander

Unarmed Platoon Members – Audrey Bego, Lesleigh Carlisle, Marsha Clark, Tresa Clark, Camelliya Dotch, Meghan Harris, Niya Kimbell (Unarmed Exhibition Commander), Aria Lopuhovsky, Ayanna Marinez, Alexis Mixon (Unarmed Inspection Commander), Phylasha Robinson, Teyia Rhodes, and Alexis Wilson

The Armed Male Drill Team consisted of the following members:  Joshua Sneed – Armed Inspection Commander, Armed Color Guard Commander, and Armed Exhibition Commander

Aaron Woodard – Armed Regulation Commander

Armed Platoon Members – Andrew Cherry, William Cherry, Tyler Comstock, TJ Connolly, Shawn Draine, Keaton Dycus, Mario Hernandez, Jamal Joseph, John Mullen, Michael Miller, Charlie Pollman, and Patrick Wright


Monday, April 07, 2014

FFA Winners for Mobile County Public Schools!

Posted by Melody Ardis in Great News!

Students from area high schools and technical centers traveled to Enterprise, AL on Thursday, April 3, 2014 to participate in the South District FFA competition. Montgomery High School took 1st place in Nursery Landscape Design. Bryant Career Tech Center placed 1st and 2nd in Small Engines. Contratulations to Mr. Miller and Mr. Halliday at MGM and Mr. Tillman at Bryant CTC and their students for all of their hard work in preparing for the competition.

Montgomery High School--1st place Nursery Landscape Design.

Bryant CTC 1st place Small Engine.

Bryant CTC 2nd place Small Engine.

Friday, April 04, 2014

Microsoft Office Specialist Credential Gained by High School Students

Posted by Melody Ardis in Great News!

High School students from all over the MCPSS district are gaining adult, industry recognized credentials for Microsoft Office Specialist. Students at Baker High School and Montgomery High School tested in both Word and PowerPoint with great results!

Baker High School students are pictured below.

Tylin Lewis, Kayla Tomlinson,  Austin DeJesus, Spencer Cooper and Marissa Reusser.  These students passed the Microsoft Office Specialist Test for PowerPoint.  Marissa Reusser also passed the MOS Test for Word.

Montgomery High School students pictured below:

Mary Kimmons, Katlynn Brady, Sarah Mitchell, Gabe McGraw, Amber Turner, Hunter Porter


Wednesday, April 02, 2014

More Credentials for Bryant CTC Students!

Posted by Melody Ardis in Great News!

The following students passed their Advanced State Diesel Credential.

Left to right. Kendall Newell,Jacob Brouillette,Kyle Ferrouillat,Ledarius Eatmon,Wayne Greenhill,Travis Anderson,Brandon Jones

Congratulations to Mr. Tillman and his students for all of their hard work!


Results 146 - 150 of 172
FirstPrevious 30 31 32 33 34 35  NextLast